My RAMEN X – perience

Ramen became a foodie’s fad in Manila a few months back, and now ramen restos sprouted almost everywhere all over the Metro, from malls, business hubs, tiangges, and even in small commercial strips in some private villages. Well even if I see these japanese restaurants specializing in noodles almost everyday, they didn’t gave me that excitement to give in to the ramen fad like what many are into until me and my mom had our usual weekend date where we thought of trying Ramen X in Trinoma mall.

IMG_2617

Simple subtle lighted and charming interiors reminiscent of japanese dens from Anime shows 🙂

I swear I’m not much of a noodle lover, and I prefer pastry shops and Filipino, Italian or American style fastfoods over japanese cuisines. Anyway, it did not took me long to order a ramen since we just decided to go with two of their best sellers which looked appetizing in pictures, which I told myself are just pictures, and those may not look like the real thing. A few minutes later our order came, and guess what?To my surprise it did not disappoint me, the ramen bowl was big and hot and looked as if those came straight out of their pictures, and the soup’s aroma was so good. A few minutes after I consumed my bowl, I found myself craving for more, but I just felt like I’m so full and I wouldn’t be able to take one more of Ramen X‘s affordable but special noodles that’s totally Oishii! Well after that day I thought I’d definitely come back for more, and I did haha!

IMG_2616

Me and my mom had Grapefruit Fruit teas(60php) and Ramen SX2 selections: X Ramen – Shio based roast pork with minced pork noodle(189php), Yoshi’s Ramen – Soy based pork noodle with pork belly slices(189php). 

IMG_2618

Ramen X

Level 2 Trinoma Mall
North Ave cor Mindanao Ave
Quezon City, Metro Manila, Philippines
Tel No. 628-1603

Check more about Ramen X in https://www.facebook.com/iloveramenx

What’s a Ramen?

Ramen (ラーメン rāmen?IPA: [ɽaːꜜmeɴ]) is a Japanese noodle soup dish. It consists ofChinese-style wheat noodles served in a meat- or (occasionally) fish-based broth, often flavored with soy sauce or miso, and uses toppings such as sliced pork (チャーシューchāshū?), dried seaweed (海苔 nori?), kamabokogreen onions. Nearly every region in Japan has its own variation of ramen, from the tonkotsu (pork bone broth) ramen ofKyushu to the miso ramen of Hokkaido.

source: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ramen

MY SITES/CONTACT:

FACEBOOK: https://www.facebook.com/uned.algabre
LOOKBOOK: http://lookbook.nu/unedalgabre
INSTAGRAM: unedalgabre
contact me: u.algabre@yahoo.com

🙂

2 thoughts on “My RAMEN X – perience

Leave a Reply

